June 2009


Weekly Round-up
(to 28th June).

England Athletics U23/20 Championships.
Bedford.  Sat/Sun. 27th/28th June

English Schools Combined Events Championships.
Monkton Stadium, Jarrow.  Sat/Sun. 27th/28th June.

Northumberland Schools Minor Championships.
Gateshead International Stadium.  Sat. 27th June.

Start Fitness North East Athletics League.
Gateshead International Stadium.  Wed. 24th June.

Beamish Beat the Tram Challenge.
Beamish Museum, Stanley.  Wed. 24th June.

New Marske Summer 5km
Redcar Cricket Club  Wed. 24th June.

Heaton H Jesmond Dene Handicap.
Mon. 22nd June.


Weekly Round-up
(to 21st June).


National Young Athletes League.
Gateshead International Stadium.  Sun. 21st June.

Newton Aycliffe 10km.
Sun. 21st June.

Northern Athletics Championships.
Sport City, Manchester.  Sat/Sun. 20th/21st June.

Veterans A.A - North East Championships.
Monkton Stadium, Jarrow. Sat. 20th June.

Newburn River Run.
Newburn Leisure Centre.  Wed. 17th June.

Penshaw Hill Race.
Sunderland.  Wed. 17th June.

Weekly Round-up
(to 14th June).


BMC Gold Meeting.
Watford. Sat. 13th June.

Northumberland Schools Championships.
Gateshead International Stadium. Sat. 13th June.

Durham Schools Championships.
Monkton Stadium, Jarrow. Sat. 13th June.

Albert Park 5km.
Middlesbrough. Sat. 13th June.

Blaydon Race (5.9M)
Tues. 9th June.


Weekly Round-up
(to 8th June).


British Athletics League.
Sat. 6th June.

Northern Athletics Track and Field League.
Sat. 6th June.

Veterans A.A - North East League Meeting.
Monkton Stadium, Jarrow.  Mon. 1st June.


back | top

Return to Les V's homepage.